Mortgage Inspiratons Customer Testimonials

Read a selection of testimonials and recomendations from some of the customers we have helped

Found me a great deal

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I wanted to make sure I would get a good deal on a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek went through all my finances with me and found me a great deal with a well known lender.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Definitely, I will be picking up my keys for my new home in a few days.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Nothing. He always kept me up to date with proceedings by ringing up the solicitors for me.

C Dunkley
Staffordshire
July 2019

Found us the right mortgage

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Myself and my husband were struggling to find the right mortgage and Derek was a recommendation. He was fantastic and nothing too much trouble, he found us the right mortgage tailored to our needs

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek made making a mortgage application stress free and even arranged meetings around our late working hours

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

The outcome has exceeded our expectations and are excited to be moving into our new home.

A Boothe
Staffordshire
June 2019

Derek was fantastic

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Recommendation

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Finding a mortgage

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, Derek was fantastic

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

M Gratton
Stone, Staffordshire
June 2019

Up to date information on mortgages

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Remortgage of a property.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Provided us with up to date information on mortgages and the options available to us.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

W Parke
Staffordshire
May 2019

New mortgage for a buy to let property

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were searching for a new mortgage for a buy to let property we own.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Searched and found the right mortgage for us allowing us to knock over 2 years off the current mortgage.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

M Tuffnell
East Yorkshire
May 2019

Got me the best deal at the time

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I needed assistance with some mortgage and Derek helped me out

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Got me the best deal at the time and presented me with all the information I needed to make the right decision. Didn’t push and was happy to provide additional information when pushed by me, the tricky customer.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

They kept me informed through a challenging mortgage application and chased the providers when needed.

S Codack
Stafford
February 2019

I found Derek to be conscientious through out

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I applied for a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek guided and advised me through the whole process.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

I have now completed going through the process. I found Derek to be conscientious through out and kept me updated throughout.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

T Concannon
West Midlands
December 2018

We needed the guidance of a professional

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Our remortgage was going to be rather complex and so I felt we needed the guidance of a professional in order to obtain us quite a bespoke offer.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek understood our needs and was able to obtain the right mortgage for us and our circumstances.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes absolutely.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek was easily contactable, progressed things at a good speed and was very personable.

Laura
West Midlands
September 2018

We received a good service

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Re-mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Completely understood our needs. Fully explained everything in a manner that we could understand. Helped us to review our current financial status, and offered advice on how to improve our current financial planning. He was up-front, non-judgemental but more important correct in his advice.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

We think we received a good service. Not sure how it could be improved.

J Brightman
June 2018

Derek offered us a better outcome than we could of expected!

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were First time buyers and needed someone we could trust with excellent Knowledge of the industry to get us an affordable mortgage for us.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek Looked at many different lenders to find us a mortgage to suit us, and he excelled in this and delivered more than expected.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Derek offered us a better outcome than we could of expected! he went above and beyond to met our needs and requirement.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

A Johnson
East Riding
May 2018

He searched and offered us the best mortgage available

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Needed to buy a house for the first time.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He did more than help me and my girlfriend, as first time buyers we were looking for someone we could trust and someone who wasn’t a “pushy” salesman. He searched and offered us the best mortgage available and was very through in deed!

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

We have, and more, he offered us other services which we are going take out once we are moved in and settled such as life insurance.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek couldn’t of done anything better, he is a very intelligent man who clearly understands the industry.

T Robinson
East Riding
May 2018

I truly believe Derek couldn’t of done better

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

First time buyers so needed help.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

In every way he could absolutely amazing help.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I truly believe Derek couldn’t of done better then what he did absolutely brilliant

S Salt
Staffordshire
May 2018

Derek was brilliant from start to finish

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Buying our first property.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek was very professional spoke through all different mortgage options as we were new to this, explained everything in full detail so we understood how everything worked and picked us out a brilliant mortgage that worked around us! Excellent service.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes and more, he also helped chase up solicitors for us which was less stress for us.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

On this occasion I cannot comment on any negatives, Derek was brilliant from start to finish and I would highly recommend his services.

J Pritchard
Staffordshire
May 2018

Helped to find the best interest rate

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I needed to Re-Mortgage so as to get home improvements done that could not be done 4 yrs ago due to restrictions on what my present Mortgage company imposed, Derek looked in to this last year and no good deal could be found and he advised to leave it 12 months, we did this and as I was impressed with him then I re contacted him and he made this whole process really easy and gave really good advice throughout, no day or time was too inconvenient for him if we needed to ask anything, so impressed.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He helped to find the best interest rate for the amount we needed, he then did all the hard work for us with liaising with lender, solicitor and myself.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes and quicker than even Derek thought it would take, once forms filled out nothing held the process up and that is due to the work Derek put in.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Personally I cannot think of anything for Derek to improve as the whole process went so smoothly and efficiently.

N Cartmel
Staffordshire
May 2018

Found the best deal that suited my needs

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

New mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Found the best deal that suited my needs.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

Jason
Staffordshire
May 2018

Guided me through the whole process

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

House purchase.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Guided me through the whole process, from finding a suitable mortgage, as well as dealing with the mortgage provider and solicitor to ensure everything went to plan.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

Mark
West Midlands
April 2018

MASTER TESTIMONIAL

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were looking for a mortgage in the Council Right to buy Scheme.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Mr Johnson advised us step by step what documents we needed and provided information regarding the mortgage lenders and their packages, tailored for the property we were to buy.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

We have stop the application for personal reasons related to the unprofessional behaviour of our Solicitors.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

He could advised us better Solicitors, but he did his best.

Mortgage Inspirations reply

The solicitors were not from our vetted panel of solicitors. Mr & Mrs Tindall chose these solicitors on price only and not on proven ability. Unfortunately, the solicitors lack of communication, understanding of Right to Buy process and relationship with the lender, resulted in the case not being processed properly leading to Mr & Mrs Tindall pulling out of the purchase.

G Tindall
East Riding
March 2018

Mortgage Inspirations exceeded my expectations

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

To improve my financial situation.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Better Interest rates on mortgage Consolidation of debts and reducing my monthly outgoings Better deal on home insurance.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

My financial advisor exceeded my expectations.

Lorna
Shropshire
February 2018

Derek was very accommodating regarding our working patterns

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Our fixed rate mortgage was ending so needed to find another.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek understood what we were looking for and even reduced the term of our outstanding mortgage , enabling us to be mortgage-free a year earlier!

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes we have, and with very little hassle.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek was very accommodating regarding our working patterns & we were very happy with his service.

S Darlington
East Riding
January 2018

Derek gave me reassurance and put my mind at ease

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I am a first time buyer and needed some advice.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek was very informative and professional. He gave me reassurance and put my mind at ease.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I’m very satisfied with Derek’s input.

Sarah
Staffordshire
January 2018

Mortgage deal to suit our needs

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

My husband and I were looking for a mortgage and wanted advice and help on getting the best deal for us.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek searched the market and got us a mortgage deal to suit our needs. It was a very easy process and Derek dealt with everything for us.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, we now have a mortgage offer and we are just waiting for this to complete with the solicitors now.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

Sarah
Derbyshire
October 2017

Derek offers a professional, personal and very informative service

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Wanting to buy a house.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He arranged our mortgage very promptly.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek offers a professional, personal and very informative service, I cannot fault him.

Hannah
Staffordshire
October 2017

We are now sitting in our new house

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

After renting for a while, we were looking to buy our first house.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He visited us at our current house and explained the whole home buying process to us. While we were looking for a house and putting offers in, he was finding a mortgage for us, then helped us through the whole process once we had our offer accepted. He then went beyond that and helped us chase up our solicitors to get things done quickly.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

We’re now sitting in our new house, with a very reasonable mortgage. That’s all we can ask for.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

A Martin
Staffordshire
August 2017

He showed me all options and choices

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

For help and guidance to apply for a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek understood my needs and inexperience in these matters. He showed me all options and choices I am grateful for his help.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

A Dove
Shropshire
June 2017

Managed to find me a great deal

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I was finding it hard to get accepted for a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek managed to find me a great deal and did all the hard graft. I just had to sign in all the right places!

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Absolutely!

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

Rachael
Staffordshire
June 2017

I cannot fault Derek in anyway

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Wanted a mortgage advisor and searched Google.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He listened to what was required and provided excellent advice.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Although not yet completed all seems to be going to a satisfactory conclusion.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I cannot fault Derek in anyway, so no there is nothing he could have done better.

M Dove
Shropshire
June 2017

We are now first time home owners thanks to Derek’s advice and assistance

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

My husband and I were in the market for a mortgage advisor to assist us in our right to buy purchase. As a first time home buyer, we wanted to make sure we had someone that knew the business and could find the best deal for us.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek understood our needs, and he explained things in a very clear manner. We needed to do a few things to make our position more attractive to lenders, and he was happy to offer us the advice then wait until we were in a better position to move forward with the mortgage. He assisted us in finding the right mortgage for us that met all our needs.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

We are now first time home owners thanks to Derek’s advice and assistance. Not only did Derek assist us in obtaining a mortgage, but he also helped us to find the right solicitors for us and pointed us in a direction to get a much better quote on our buildings and contents insurance with no fiscal benefit to himself.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

To be honest, I can’t think of anything that Derek could have done better.

A Hill
Staffordshire
May 2017

I had a better outcome than I expected

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

As a 1st time buyer I wanted impartial advice with choosing a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek was very helpful, friendly, informative and professional. Every question I asked was answered, every email was responded to, every phone call was answered. Derek gave impartial quality advice based on up to date knowledge of the mortgage market and as a result found me a lender which I would not have discovered on my own. Derek is now helping my brother with the purchase of his new house and I will continue to recommend Derek to others.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

I had a better outcome to that I expected. Derek travelled to visit me at home, in the evening after work. Derek promptly responded to emails I sent him out of working days and at weekends. Derek handled all correspondence from the lender on my behalf and took all the stress out of buying a house.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

With his years of experience Derek has perfected his procedures and methods. There are no recommendations I can or need to suggest for improvement.

R Heath
Derbyshire
March 2017

Derek’s work has exceeded our expectations

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We applied for a residential mortgage through the normal high street banks and lenders. We quickly found out that the options are very limited due to the changes in lending rules. Our income and credit scores were positive but we really struggled to get an offer and even when we did the interest rates were horrendously high. Our case was slightly unusual as it related to multiple properties and we are both now classed as self employed in the eyes of the new mortgage rules. It seemed that lenders were looking for any excuse not to lend.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek used his network to find suitable lenders. After several of lenders dropped out in the later stages he put together a bespoke mortgage request and circulated through his network. Within a short of time he found a lender who was not only willing to lend they also offered a rate even more competitive than the high street lenders. We could not believe the effort Derek put into searching and negotiating with lenders to find the right solution.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

The outcome of Derek’s work has not only achieved but exceeded our expectations.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

A Barton
Staffordshire
February 2017

I needed someone independent to help me with a tricky situation

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I needed someone independent to help me with a tricky situation.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

In every way. Advised right through mortgage and completion.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

In every way. Advised right through mortgage and completion.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

J Wilding
Staffordshire
January 2017

Explained all the steps and contacted the bank

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Re-mortgaging to benefit from lower interest rates.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek walked us through the entire process from start to finish. He explained all the steps and contacted the bank to move things along and deal with a trickier part with solicitors.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes – all completed now.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek is friendly and approachable. He knows his stuff which meant he did all the searching for the right re-mortgage package for us. No negative experience at any point.

Patricia
Staffordshire
December 2016

I would recommend him highly

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Re-mortgage of existing property to obtain benefits from current low interest rates.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek helped from start through to finish explaining everything in detail as he went along at a level I could understand. He also helped us through some trickier issues with the solicitors giving both guidance and help with phone calls etc.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes – the re-mortgage is now completed.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek is very approachable and has a friendly personality. He also comes across as a professional who certainly knows his stuff. I can’t really think of anything he could do to improve as I haven’t found any faults! I would recommend him highly.

S Cliff
Staffordshire
December 2016

Arranged mortgage

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

House Purchase

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Arranged mortgage and liaised between the solicitors and the lenders and myself.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek performed admirably.  I do not honestly think that he could have done anything more to help.

C Talbot
Shropshire
October 2016

Derek helped by providing friendly, but professional advice

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Remortgage looking for a new and better products.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek help by providing friendly, but professional advice on what was best for our set of circumstances.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Most definitely, Derek set our expectations which is what we required and we have now seen the benefits.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Whilst it is fair to say our remortgage was not without it’s problems, however we do not consider any of these to be the fault of Derek.

Pete
Staffordshire
August 2016

Secured our mortgage despite some obstacles

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

First time buyers wishing to obtain knowledge within the mortgage market and then advice applying for a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Gave us extensive knowledge in all areas and supported us throughout each process. Derek updated us through every stage and explained in a way which we would understand. Even though the process is extensive it was some relief we had Derek guiding us as this took some pressure off as he is very experienced.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Definitely, secured our mortgage despite some obstacles.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

K Beeston
Staffordshire
August 2016

Derek did everything for us

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were doing a right to buy and I was struggling to find options available so we needed some help.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek did everything for us we just provided the information that he didn’t and he did the rest.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes very pleased.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I have no complaints whatsoever

Matt
Staffordshire
August 2016

We secured our mortgage and all went smoothly

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

First time buyer looking to secure a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Discussed all options and obtained the best deal for our circumstances. Derek fully understood out position and explained everything thoroughly.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes as we secured our mortgage and all went smoothly.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

D Bright
Staffordshire
August 2016

I have recommended Derek to friends and family

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Remortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek helped us find the perfect mortgage, he was fantastic from start to finish, he was very informative, I have recommended Derek to friends and family.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I know if I have any outstanding questions that I can contact Derek at anytime, he was most helpful.

S Francis
Staffordshire
June 2016

Discussed options such as offset mortgages

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were looking for mortgage advice at the time of moving house.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Gave us advice of which institutions could suit our LTV and discussed options such as offset mortgages.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, we followed up the advice, selected the appropriate mortgage and moved house.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

Craig
North Humberside
March 2016

Sorted a mortgage out for me

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Re new mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Sorted a mortgage out for me.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes good.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes

C Coldham
North Humberside
March 2016

Derek was very professional at all times

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I own an Estate Agency and Derek was one of my advisors, he was very professional at all times and I would use him again.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Mortgage Adviser.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

N Beech
North Humberside
March 2016

Self employed and needed advice to maximise the size of mortgage

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I am self employed and needed advice to maximise the size of mortgage I was eligible for.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek helped by putting me in touch with lenders that look more favourably on the self employed.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

I was very happy with the advice I got. My financial status was not straightforward and I needed someone who could put forward a rational case in a situation that did not fit with normal scenarios. Thanks to Derek, my application was successful.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek was perfact.

P Wilson
North Yorkshire
February 2016

Highly delighted with the outcome and well worth the time spent

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I had not reviewed my mortgage for some time and needed to prepare for my intended retirement which was 5 years away. My main concern was I was only paying the interest on part part of my mortgage which was a major concern me. I was not comfortable with the information I received from my bank and found the internet a nightmare.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

I felt comfortable with Derek because he took time to assess my situation and he fully understood my needs in preparation for my future. He explained in detail the options available to me and advised me so I could make an informed decision. I had total trust in his advice.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Very happy. Derek explained every step of the way which gave me confidence I was in good hands. The deal was much better than I expected as I thought my monthly mortgage payments would increase significantly moving to a full repayment mortgage, but the increase was minimal and easily affordable. My pending retirement is back on track.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Absolutely nothing. Highly delighted with the outcome and well worth the time spent getting it right.

William
North Humberside
February 2016

We were able to buy the house we wanted

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I was Self employed and in need of a mortgage. Being S/employed it was harder to get a mortgage.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

I put in suggestions and Derek put them into practise.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, we were able to buy the house we wanted.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I was happy with the way the process was concluded and I don’t think we had any problem areas.

B Branson
North Humberside
February 2016

Derek visited me in my home, listened to what I wanted to do

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

My finical circumstances changed drastically and i needed some advice to put me in the right direction to resolve my situation.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek visited me in my home, listened to what i wanted to do, was able to help with several options which resolved my situation. He was very thorough and took time in explaining everything to me so i could make an educated decision to the best way forward.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

The outcome Derek came forward with was ideal and tailor made for my personal circumstances, our situation becomes much easier and i’m very happy with the outcome.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek understood my situation and was able to produce a solution, he did everything that you could anybody to do and was very patient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Derek and will definitely use him again.

N Orman
North Humberside
February 2016

He helped me re-mortgage my property

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

To get a better rate for money in the property market.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He helped me re- mortgage my property.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, very pleased.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

He couldn’t of helped me anymore then he did, he put 110% effort in.

C Black
North Humberside
February 2016

My husband was self employed

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

My husband was self employed.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Found us a mortgage.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Made sure it completed on time.

S Atterbury
Leicestershire
February 2016

Right to buy mortgage advice

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Mortgage right to buy advice.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Told us the necessary information on a right to buy mortgage.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Very much so.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

Louise
Leicestershire
February 2016

It could not have worked any better

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

My self and wife were looking for a right to buy mortgage, we found on the internet to be confusing and miss leading. Mr Derek Johnson was recommended to us, he explained in plain English every thing in away we could understand.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek fully explained our options. and made the decision making process much easier.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

It was explain as it would be by Derek, We are very satisfied with the out come.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

It could not have worked any better. If we need Derek in the near future, we will call him again.

Gavin
North Humberside
February 2016

Derek was highly recommended to me

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I was fed up of receiving expensive information from so called mortgage advisors who wanted to charge me over £1000 for work which I could have found out myself.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek was highly recommended to me by a colleague, he explained everything in a language I could understand and saved me a small fortune,Derek’s fees were very acceptable and I myself would again recommend Derek.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Definitely and better than expected.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

I could not have wished for any better advice

S Tarbuck
South Yorkshire
February 2016

Wanting to secure a better mortgage deal

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Wanting to secure a better mortgage deal and annuities arising out of a private pension.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

He went through various different options and laid out the ground rules of whether anyone would look to remortgage based on a new property valuation.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Not at present, as Santander made no better offer and I am only just on positive equity on this flat property.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Pushed more companies re options.

J Baker
North Yorkshire
February 2016

Derek is a very friendly man

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

I was unsure what to do.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek is a very friendly man. He can around to our house any time to suit us.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

R Plain
North Humberside
February 2016

He carefully explained our options and was clearly very knowledgable

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We were looking at moving house, Derek Johnson advised on us about our mortgage options.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

As with our first mortgage Derek helped us to navigate our options to find the best mortgage for us.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes, definitely.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Derek was fantastic. He carefully explained our options and was clearly very knowledgable. There were so many options to choose from that we didn’t really know where to start. Derek helped us make the right decisions for us and we were really happy with the choices we made.

S Kyle-Ferguson
Leicestershire
February 2016

We got clear informed advice and a great deal

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

Purchase of a house with land for equestrian use that stretched our budget to the maximum. Also some 5 years later moving to a better deal with the change in interest rates & our % borrowing reducing.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

My wife & I felt like we got excellent no nonsense advice, broken down into a language we could both fully understand. Derek took time to make sure we were aware of various different offers and ways of doing this. Some of which we were aware, some of which we were not. Excellent service & we would definitely plan to use Derek in the future & have recommended Derek to family & friends.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Yes – We got clear informed advice and a great deal in the market. Exactly what we wanted.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Yes.

P Peacock
North Yorkshire
February 2016

Found a wide range of mortgage choices for us

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We needed a “buy to let” mortgage and had used Derek before.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Both explained clearly the options available and found a wide range of mortgage choices for us to select from.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

Certainly yes.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

You could not of hoped for anymore, he is at the end of an phone, email or text whenever you need him.

M Tuffnell
North Humberside
February 2016

We have saved massively

stafford mortgage adviser derek johnson customer rating

What was your reason for choosing Mortgage Inspirations?

We where up for a renewal on our mortgage so we seeked advice from Derek.

How did Mortgage Inspirations help you?

Derek gave us quite a wide range of options in regards to our mortgage. In the end we feel we got the best deal on the market at that time.

Do you feel you have benefitted from the advice offered by Mortgage Inspirations?

We have saved massively on taking out the mortgage Derek advised..well worth the advise.

Did Mortgage Inspirations meet your needs?

Personally I don’t see what Derek could have done better…he gave good advise and was flexible!!!

Danny
North Humberside
February 2016

26260